Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Go away!

I don't think Robbie's body language could be clearer. I had snuck up on him sleeping on my bed - which was awaiting a (different) new mattress - and of course his sixth sense told him what I was up to.

The new mattress arriving was the highlight of the day, coming on the first attempt. I have to say that it feels a bit on the firm side so there may be yet another new mattress. I hope I won't have to go through all the "bed in a box" mattresses before finding one that suits, but being able to try them out at home is a great idea. Otherwise I sorted the problem of the bed not being aligned - it turned out that the two halves aren't attached to each other, so you can just realign them. That means I can now get my free iPad - which was what really sold the bed to me. This is probably completely boring to everyone else, but it's what I will remember from today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.