Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Exercise!

We were not looking forward to having to take Archie out today - it was dreich again. So imagine our surprise, nay, delight, when Kirsten texted and asked if he could come out in the afternoon. Brilliant! And they went off for a very long walk over Blackford Hill.

Then I did something unusual. Instead of slummocking relaxing on the sofa all afternoon, I did another half hour on the bike! AND a couple more YouTube videos. Today I got rid of ‘bat wings’ (I prefer ‘bingo wings’). Well, I am assured if I keep the exercises up (no mention of how many years needed) I will have arms like Madonna. Do I want arms like Madonna? No, but the march of the bingo wings needs to be halted.

Actually, what inspired me to go on the bike twice today is the programme I’m watching on my iPad - Black and British: A Forgotten History, which is so interesting.

Extra: My wee Jersey pal, knowing my addiction to a certain wee long green vegetable, sent me this. Not jealous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.