Coffee Pots

I won't be making a habit of these PS messings but the day has sort of run away and The Repair Shop is on shortly, so I've gone with this, which started out as a selection of my different coloured coffee pots on our blue tablecloth.  They are fun to do, especially when you don't know what you will get until the last move.

It was recorder practice first thing and I finally moved on from the ragtime piece (never keen on Scott Joplin).  Hopefully it will fade from my head pretty soon although part of my homework is to see if I can speed up to play along with the accompaniment.  My tutor has asked if I would like to have an outdoor lesson behind the church in Saltaire, if we get a good weather day.  I think that could be quite fun.

It was lunchtime before we knew it,  as we heard from our financial adviser with ideas about how to limit the Covid fallout.  After lunch Tony suggested a walk to a different part of the moor.  It was very still out, fantastic clouds (but I hadn't taken my camera).  We passed two dog walkers, two cyclists and stopped awhile to chat with neighbours G and S, other than that, nobody.  Back home we sat out to look at the meadow/jungle and have a mini magnum each.  Boy we know how to live!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.