SmileyCharlie

By SmileyCharlie

Afternoon tea

My loyal followers will already know of Cinzia, our Italian lady that we have coffee and English with. As it’s been three months since we met and had a lot to catch up on, today was spent in the garden with carrot cake, Prosecco and elderflower, cappuccinos and so on.

Seeing as I basically live in a house that was recently described as a „youth hostel“ when we were looking for a new housemate, these weekly home comforts are very welcome. Rory and I managed to describe our crazy job situations to her in German, she told us about the cat she has accidentally adopted (think 7 dinners a day sid).

On the way home I realized I’d accidentally packed her mobile phone into my bag so I’ll be back there tomorrow (oops!). Any excuse for more carrot cake eh ??

Verwöhnt = spoiled







the

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.