Astronaut

By astronaut

Spot the hedgehog

Today I was delighted to find a hedgehog in the garden,  my mum loved hedgehogs but they seemed to stop visiting when a new fence was installed by the neighbours around 5 years ago (despite a special hole being cut in the fence to allow movement!)

But it is also worrying to see a hedgehog in the daylight so after consulting google and a local hedgehog charity I came to the conclusion that hopefully it's a new mum out for food while the hoglets are sleeping.

I've put out shallow dishes of water and am adding tesco kitten biscuits to our next order as they apparently like them.

I also got a call from work that my furlough will end mid or end of July which is reassuring but not as exciting as the hedgehog!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.