Seelye

By Seelye

Fake scenery

It's weird, to me this almost looks fake. Like it's from a Stark Trek episode. I'm glad it's not and that I actually walked here this morning. I was on the trail at 4:45 in a mild 72 degrees with a light breeze. It was so beautiful. I watched the sun come up and the desert was bathed in pink. (See pink extra of Four Peak.) This area is spiritual to me, partly because of the land itself and I know Native Americans treasured it. It's also the place I spoke last to my dad. My brother was with him and put the phone to his ear so I could say goodbye. For whatever reason, I find it soothing to be in this piece of Sonoran desert. I was in it almost 3 hours this morning and at the end decided I definitely need to invest in new hiking boots. It felt great but did stress a few areas of my body. REI, here I come.

I have not mentioned the state of the world...poor world. Going in this desert allows me to cope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.