Finonina

By Finonina

Uneven horizon

Almost a good photo.

What to blip today? Humber Bridge? Hospital? Waiting Room? Nurses? Nah.

Incredibly windy today (and I see its now snowing again.) the Bridge was closed to high sided vehicles and it was quite an experience today.

Should have come home to rest but asked Hubster to stop and let me blip. The waves were so choppy, the estuary so churned up and brown. But the shot I liked was shooting directly into the sun across the river towards the South side. I'm afraid I couldn't see to shoot. My eyes were stinging and there were tears due to the extreme sun and wind. I couldn't even see the pic on my mobile, but I was wobbly and should have been on my way home to rest, so figured whatever was on here would have to do.

Despite the wonky horizon, I like it just the way it is. I could probably have spent some time levelling it, but this is how it was, and quite representative of the day.

Got home and spent the rest of the day in PJs with black and white films, and the odd snooze.

Thought the Richard III documentary was superb!

Better day tomorrow hopefully, if we're not snowed in.

Night night, Fi x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.