Hot oblong.

That's my main course for tomorrow - a vegetarian chile made with a lot of fresh Scotch Bonnets and smelling astonishing because of it. Truly, if you can handle the heat of the chiles (and even one will do) try them fresh. You will not be disappointed; the fragrance of the final product will make your olfactory nerves sing!

This was the late highlight of the day after a mini plumbing nightmare first thing this morning. The bog cistern flush valve (and I very very much want to know what the single German word for that is) decided to give up the ghost. A trip to the D.I.Y. shop gleaned the wrong fucking type and made me late to work. Consequent patch-up failed and required further work tonight, much to the consternation of passive housemate.

My testy reply to his ruminantary grunts seemed to elicit teenage-boy syndrome and he went to sulk in his room. Fuck knows what his response will be be when I hand him the heating bill for the last three months, just before he finally moves out to exist on another sofa.

Quite excited really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.