A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Chipster

Today is Happy Hour Thursday so I’m blipping earlier than usual • The sun returned after a foggy morning with thunderstorms likely later this afternoon and evening. It’s been so dry the ground has absorbed all of the rain that’s fallen over the past three days. Sad but remarkable too. In parts of Maine it was the driest June on record. No arguments here • My Chipster blip is in memory of a chipmunk friend I had as a child, nicknamed Stumpy because of his short tail (likely another sad tale). He would climb up my pant leg, sit on my knee, and eat as many peanuts as I would give him. He was a good companion. Then, one day, he brought a whole bunch of his friends. It was a bit overwhelming at first but we all soon settled in to a routine. Only Stumpy owned the knee throne • Those were fun days • Cheers, my Friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.