ASSAULT & BATTERY

I started today thinking that my sight had gone seriously awry or that I was in for a stinking headache, only to find when I went to clean my specs after about half an hour that one of the lenses had dropped out! After hunting about on the dark and intensely patterned carpet which covers the hall, landing and stairs I found it, unharmed, and put it back in and immediately my eyesight magically improved! Enough to replace the battery in my watch, I thought, but I still managed to stab myself (twice) in the process. It could probably do with a good clean and service, but I'm not going to attempt that. Who knows what damage I could do to myself or the watch?

This afternoon was much better. Socially distanced tea in the garden of one of the Wild Girls. It was lovely to spend a couple of hours catching up, face-to-face (more or less) with most of the group, and that Celia has a large enough garden to make it possible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.