The story of Stuart

In that single, death-defying move (for a spider with seven legs, anyway), he suddenly vanished from my viewfinder.  After searching multiple layers of foliage, I discovered he'd bridged to the cosy darkness of my lens hood.  

He was carefully evicted and placed in his new abode which he soon began to explore.  He's been living on the stairwell wall for a couple of days where I think he lost his leg to one of those cannibalistic flyweight spiders.  This morning, finding him on a new wall and heading upstairs, I found him a new home in Rich's plant pots.

It became apparent that it wasn't going to dry off as quickly as predicted so I cracked on with a bit more work - somehow I still managed a walk in the wet with Little Dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.