Rex, Poppy’s puppy

Chris rang to suggest a riverside walk While the rain kept off, so I met her at the bridge and we had a nice 4 mile stroll. We saw the swans and cygnets but I preferred this blip of Rex, now 13 weeks, loping along. Rex is a flat-coated retriever.

Looks like our strawberry picking with #3 daughter will be off tomorrow as we have 60% chance of rain. I’m really disappointed as the farm says there will be very few, of any rasps this year. Something to do with the weather. Rasps are my favourite, and of course we can’t go to Scotland to get any.

It looks like cross-border travel won’t be happening for a while as there has been an increase in cases in SW Scotland. Nicola is not pleased! I hear of some people there travelling from the east to the west, but my friend, living on her own, feels she shouldn’t travel the 50 miles to visit her sister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.