Clattering

Our neighbourhood is currently overrun by jackdaws; not that I mind as I'm very fond of the birds. The collective noun is, apparently, a clattering. My only complaint is that they kick off very early in the morning and even occasionally fly around calling during the night.

In other news, we've been manically further decluttering the house this evening to be photographed and filmed first thing tomorrow. The checklist the photographers sent through is a bit scary for a generally cluttered household like us, with instructions to clear the kitchen and bathroom surfaces, for example. I remember from last time that the worst part of the whole process is the photography bit and the rest is much easier in comparison, so I'll be glad when that's over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.