stare...

...down

atop the flowers

with what i believe - is a cabbage white butterfly - i don’t know what - i was more surprised by - the fact i was finding - yet another butterfly - within just a few days - that it was a - cabbage white no less - or that she actually - stayed put on the flowers - long enough for me - to snap a half way - decent photo of her

it’s been my experience - with whites that they - are notoriously high energy - so frenetic they flit - back and forth making it difficult - to get a photo of them - in focus yet here - she was appearing quite calm - for me - maybe she was just tired - and i won’t believe it - had anything to do - with my soothing words - or gentle approach - although if it did - that would give me great - joy and would make this...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.