It wasn't supposed to be this wet, but it was, and I rather stupidly decided not to wear overtrousers for this morning's walk with a friend. My trousers, then my socks and lastly the inside of my boots got a bit wet. When will I ever learn!

The afternoon was supposed to be dedicated to wallpapering but it didn't happen. Again. I returned from the walk to an email about how to return the wrong gas fire... it took me ages to find a courier, misunderstand the instructions, print the labels, pack up the box and then phone them to have my misunderstanding explained. I couldn't be bothered with wallpapering by then and just went outside and pottered in the garden.

The weather forecasts this week are a nightmare, continually changing, mostly for the worse, but let's try and be positive about dryness for tomorrow. Please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.