Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Quite a day!

Today is my neighbour Bill’s 90th birthday. He is a delightful man and a brilliant neighbour so the rest of the people living in our lane, were organised to meet up and sing Happy Birthday to him at lunchtime.
Very sadly I was unable to join them due to a sudden emergency visit to Torbay Hospital.

When I woke up I noticed that one of my pupils was dilated and Although I felt perfectly ok I was advised by my optician and later NHS 111 , to get it checked out immediately. Very scary possibilities were discussed.
Consequently I have spent all day looking at this scene in between umpteen tests and ultimately a CT scan.
Thankfully the scan was clear but they still don’t know what’s causing the problem.
More visits to hospital next week but I’m glad to be home tonight and feeling very relieved.

Looking at a coffee vending machine all day was a very poor substitute for champers at lunchtime

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.