AMK49

By AMK49

Perhaps had its day !

I was driving along a local country road and saw this old combine on the other side of the hedge so I had to stop - it belongs to an old farmer, a near neighbour of where I was brought up, and who’s farm has not changed for many a year and I often see him driving an old tractor. I can remember seeing , and hearing, this combine working only a year or two ago but it now looks as if he has abandoned it at the side of a field. What amazed me when I did a little google search on this model was that it dates from 1967 - the year I left school and that seems a very long time ago ! 

Earlier we called into a local fruit farm for some berries and I took the first extra because I was surprised to see a cat sitting beside the fruit.!

The 2nd extra I took not far from the combine and it appealed to me with the pattern of the fields but what is not shown clearly is that hundreds of gulls were circling over the ploughed field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.