Another Overcast Day

It’s always so interesting to sit here in the evening and go back over the day. Sometimes it takes quite a bit of effort to remember what happened, even though nothing much ever happens. This morning, for instance, seems so far away. That’s when I stood at the stove and finished the jam that I put together yesterday. If I’m not sure where the time went, I have only to look at the pretty little ruby colored jars of sweetness that line the counter.  

Then there was a telemeeting. I know that because it’s on the calendar. Lunch. Because there’s always lunch. And because it was unusually delicious: salad with grilled salmon. 

A quick errand on campus gave me this magnificent deer. You could feel the thick fuzz on his antlers from way over here by the car as he calmly grazed on the flowers in the field. 

We walked to the corner market to pick up a few things. I hope we’re set for the long weekend and don’t have to venture anywhere til well into next week. Then I took a little nap. I’ve just learned the term circadian dip, and I had one so I slept it off.


Mr S made a sourdough loaf that we had with happy hour, and now we’re waiting for dinner to heat up. I hope there’s time to finish the movie we've been watching for a couple nights, The Hundred Year Old Man. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.