100%

Pure street.

Today I wanted to play a bit with the "F8 and Be There" idea to garantee a long depth of field.  Thinking of the workshop I took with Joel Meyerowitz several years ago and how he likes to read the entire image and fill it with detail.  His rule was ISO 800 and F8 (in the sun) to insure an adequate hyperfocal distance no matter what he was focusing on.  This is the opposite of my typical style to try and freeze a narrow pane in focus and to isolate the main subject.  It was just such a beautiful sunny day I thought to mix it up a little and try again this technique.

I like this image a lot and got lucky with the three groups of people in the single frame, all moving in different directions. :)  

They say it's my 7th blipday!  hurray!!!  Thanks to everyone who stops by from time to time.  You are all very appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.