schwa

Tha mi toilichte : I am happy

Today is day 220 of my Duolingo streak and it saw me completing the Scottish Duolingo tree.  

However my journey is not over - far from it. I will continuing to practice with Doulingo (after deliberately breaking my streak so I don't get obsessive about it), with the LearnGaelic website and other online resources. 

I also want to work on my pronunciation and treated myself to this book for that purpose. This will involve getting to grips with IPA starting with the schwa or lazy e.  I'm dyslexic and am interested in whether the  approach advocated in the book -  consciously learning each symbol and the associated sound will help. 

It is currently raining so off to start practicing. 

Have a lovely weekend all.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.