Angelique

By Angelique

HOLLYHOCKS!

I am so pleased with these as I brought the seeds with me from Crantock.

Also they have grown in very poor soil next to the drive where most of the plants have died.

It is very satisfying watching the progress from seeds to plants, even better they didn't cost me anything.

The weather is not so good now, turning from bright sunshine to a slight drizzle.  But it could be worse!!

Tomorrow Mr A is having to go back to Hampshire to start emptying his Mum's old home as we have sold the property.  Although we were told by our Solicitor that we didn't need to go through Probate, Haulfryn, who now own the site have not recognised the Death Certificate or the Will.  In fact they were still writing to Mum after her death!

So now we have to shell our more money on something that shouldn't be necessary.  I think they're a bunch of crooks.  As it is they will take a 10% cut!

Enough of my gripe, it is as it is!!

Be loved fellow blippers, be kind to everyone you meet and smile.  Sometimes the person might need a friendly face. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.