Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

Seeking ...

... some colour.

This must have been the greyest July day we have seen for many years.  Not a blink of sun all day.

I got my (not)Parkrun 5K completed in a light drizzle in the morning, arriving home just as the rain was thinking about getting serious.

After lunch Jacqui wanted to go to the Dunelm store at the beach in search of fabric for COVID face coverings. [It seems likely that her beloved John Lewis Store will not ever open again.]  I thought I would head to the Esplanade in search of some moody sea shoots, but passing the trolly bank I decided a little colour might lift my mood instead - and save me from twenty minutes in the rain. But colour was in short supply, so I settled for some yellow and greens.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.