Soggy Village

First job of the day was to put Pesky Mouse Plan B in to action as yesterday's Plan A had failed miserably.  I opened the glory box to discover pesky mouse had eaten through the covering I had put over the hole he had made and was munching through the sunflower seeds intended for the birds.   Duck tape, an old metal hinge and a brillo pad later, and we'll see if it gets through that lot!

From there the day was in danger of revolving around a jigsaw as the rain and wind continued, but I did do a bit of practice on my new pieces on the recorder and then suggested to Tony that we get the running gear on and get out.  We both felt better for it.

Our daughter, P1nkdragen started blipping during lockdown and I can't believe she celebrated 100 blips yesterday!!  Do drop by her journal if you haven't done already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.