Dried roses

I dont know where the day went . . . .
Watched a Gavin Hoey Facebook demo on shapes and shadows. A light hearted bit of fun with some outstanding ideas to try sometime.
Then it is DiL's 50th birthday - but due to Covid we aren't able to really celebrate....I was invited to a Cream tea this afternoon which was fabulous as saw the grands as well....sitting under cover in the rain chatting at a distance!  She's having rota's of friends popping in over the day ending up with a meal later on with one family group... friend since junior school days.  I do hope the rain stops for them to enjoy a dry evening outside!
By the time I thought Blip - the only flowers I could see were these dried roses! It turned into an EB as my sister from SA phoned in the midst of taking these and the light is going . . . . 
Note to self :  Must do better!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.