Before the rain (Day 1884)

A fine start to the day, and once the woofer wander was done, we got organised for a trip through to Stromness.
The plan was that  my beautiful wife would spend some time spraying weeds in the field whilst I crawled around under the truck replacing the fuel lines. The truck has an intermittent problem and randomly grinds to a halt. I am sure that the problem is that it is sucking air into the fuel system somewhere. I thought changing a part a couple of weeks ago would solve the problem. If wriggling around under the truck and changing the fuel lines hasn't worked, I have no idea what to try next.
Back home for lunch and a wander with the woofers at Lyde. I had a brief stop at home before heading to Stromness to do a couple of little jobs.
I visited the horses and put a coat on Jeepers as clouds built up over Hoy, then stopped at the yard to give the van a wash. The rain caught me as I was finishing washing the sticky tree sap off the van.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.