Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

The Piece Hall!

Following the multi-million pound transformation project, The Piece Hall has been the venue for concerts, art installations, outdoor cinema events and Christmas markets in recent years. It also others a range of independent shops, restaurants, cafés and bars. However, as with so many other places, the Covid19 pandemic meant it had to close it's iconic gates.

Tomorrow if will reopen almost fully with revised opening hours and rules to adhere to in order to keep the staff, tenants and visitors as safe as possible.

I won't be visiting tomorrow; don't fancy being part of any excited freedom seeking crowds, but I will in the coming weeks and months.

This evening it was all quiet as I looked through one of the iconic gates.

I have to say it was another soggy walk for me...July hasn't realised it is a summer month yet!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.