Cornflower

What a damp and windy day it’s been. We went shopping as usual and then settled down to yet another afternoon of games. Not much chance to get into the garden today unless you wanted to get wet, but I just popped out to look for a blip and check that the diverted on the water butt is working and it most certainly is :)

A few months ago I planted up two pots with some mixed flower seeds, a bit thickly if truth be told. I am really enjoying watching what comes up. We’ve had lots of frothy white gypsophila like flowers, a few yellow corn marigolds, some purple phacelia, different coloured daisy type flowers, one yellow nasturtium, some red clover type stuff and a few cornflowers which I love. No poppies though which I find a bit strange. 
Next year I have bigger plans for a wild patch as I love how it looks and new varieties keep popping up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.