Matson Ground

I've been meaning to visit this local garden in the National Garden Scheme for weeks. It has been open the last few Fridays. This week, was to be the last and so that I would not forget,  I booked in on Monday . Weather forecasts are often wrong, it will be sunny. Wrong. I was surprised to find I was not the only mad person viewing the gardens in the pouring rain. As one woman said to me - this is the Lakes, we are used to it. At least I got some fresh air  on Flower Friday

Day 105.
137 UK deaths taking the total to 44,131. 
 Much excitement here in South Lakeland , we are no longer the 4th  highest Lower Tier Health Authority in the country in terms of rate of cases per head of population and  can you guess who has overtaken Barrow for top spot, after all these months - yes you are right it's Leicester. And Ashford has crept up , it was second behind Barrow for ages but it too has now overtaken Barrow.  South Lakeland is 49th , incredible. And looking at Upper Tier Health authorities , Cumbria was 9th for ages, it's now way down at 36th and guess who's top - yes  -Leicester, followed by Oldham, Bradford and Barnsley.  It just goes to show it's all in the testing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.