Plus ça change...

By SooB

Show Time

Well, that was something! CarbBoy bought TallGirl a Disney+ subscription for her birthday - just for tonight, when the recording of Hamilton (original Broadway cast) was released.

Epic.

Now Mr B is down there trying to recreate the soundtrack on the piano, with TallGirl his able ‘you hum it I’ll play it’ assistant.

I am worn out from a tough day at the coal face so have retired, full of pizza and show tunes, to read myself to sleep.

Ikea furniture arrived today, which TallGirl built for me, and which will transform my office into a haven of tranquil organisation. Maybe.

My brain was too full this evening to work past 6 so I had a fruitful pre-dinner hour in the garden picking 500 shield bugs off the broccoli and depositing them in soapy water. I haven’t got them all, but that’s not my intention. If they and I can come to a tithing system where they get 10% of my crop, I’ll leave them be. Balance in all things. But if you kill all my eleven hand—reared brassicas during the three days I leave the country, then I’m coming for you and your family.

Meanwhile TallGirl, clearly in building mode, built a rustic perch for the hens and bribed them to sit on it with dry worms. White hen is still broody, but TallGirl is tough and just locks her out of the roost during the day.

Just remembered the other reason I’m so tired - up at 6.30 to use up some out-of-date-but-still-ok eggs: choc cake, muffins and scones all done by 8.30.

In other meanwhiles, without ceremony (or attendance) CarbBoy finished College. Proper big school next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.