Meader; 1 frame at a time

By jasonmeader

International Currency

Since I wasn't able to get out and enjoy the beautiful weather today, I had to resort to finding some everyday objects lying around inside.

Over the years I have inadvertently started a collection of currency from other countries. Some of which were given to me by friends and even complete strangers while others have stumbled into my pockets by mere mistake - someone passing a Canadian quarter off as a U.S. one for example. Most of what you see depicted above comes from the Bahamas but there's also a Euro and a Spanish-Bolivian piece thrown into the mix.

One day I hope to be able to travel and visit the many beautiful countries and cultures so that I can experience them first hand. Time will tell...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.