Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

DISAPPOINTMENT TIMES TWO

To keep the peace and because she saw that Hoopers were having a sale (always huge discounts she assures me) I drove over to harrogate for an extended lunch, Hoopers were a waste of time, she said there were very few reductions and most of them were the weird & wonderful that women with more money than sense would buy, she did pick me up a couple of shirts which no doubt won't fit and I'll have to take them back in the morning, I don't think Hoopers cater for the more fuller figure! 
Pulled up outside Bettys to pick up coffee and a bite of lunch, second disappointment, the shop has a very limited range and no sausage rolls, too late to go anywhere else so I had a Gooey Rascal (think its a summer edition for kids, chocolate chips instead of the horrid dried fruit in the fat ones) with a Latte, next time its Weetons until they sort themselves out.
Have a good weekend whatever the weather, enjoy that little bit of extra freedom but just not too much!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.