Stourhead Untamed

I've had a fantastic day today visiting Stourhead with two very dear friends! Pre-booked tickets only. One way system. All very safe.

We began with a picnic on the lawn close to the house - all beautifully mown with pink, blue and lilac hydrangeas at their peak in the borders. Then down through the trees to the lake. It was very lovely, although very different from previous visits. The lawns are yet to be tamed but I found I really enjoyed seeing it like this. And with far fewer people than usual. The National Trust have done a good job to look after everyone's safety!

Spoilt for choice for a blip, so there are five extras. The main image earned it place because of the flowers, it being Flower Friday and also suitable for Wild Flower Week.

Wild Stourhead over in my b&w journal

And Alien Attack in 'My Third' journal

Thank you so much for everything for yesterday!


Have a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.