Blipping Forty

By Elspeth

Cause for Celebration

Today is EP's birthday, the last day of our wee break before heading back to work and thirdly the day when we collected my engagement ring from the jeweller in Edinburgh. EP popped the question when we were in Edinburgh for the day the week before Christmas. It was completely unexpected and unplanned on his part and while in Edinburgh we chose a beautiful ring from Clarkson's on West Bow close to the Grassmarket. Yesterday was an exciting day collecting it, a diamond solitaire with a platinum setting and gold band. The care and craftsmanship involved in making it is evident and it is a perfect fit. I would've blipped the ring but really struggled with the exposure! This may sound a bit cheesy but I feel a very lucky lady to be sharing my life with such a wonderful man.

Thank you for all your wonderful comments on my holiday blips and I promise that I will get back to catching up with your journals this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.