Sweet Sophie

A newer variety of Shasta Daisy with unusual shaped petals.  I bought it last year because of the unique petals, and also it's the name of a friend.

I rode my bike today around town a bit, not feeling the sweltering heat at all until I dismounted.  That's the best way for me to get hard exercise on the hot, humid summer days.  I went to do a bit of grocery shopping too.  It felt mobbed, even though they limit the number of people in the store. 

We lost power for 2 1/2 hours today (but our generator kicked in).  The power just returned a few minutes ago.  I spy one huge and one small electric company truck in front of our next door neighbor's house.  Hmmm....gotta go check that out.

The libraries are opening July 6 to the public again.  Curbside and drive-through service will continue for those who prefer them.

Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting the Friday fleurs.  Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.