karisfitch

By karisfitch

Preferred Pandemic

“Smiling is infectious,
you catch it like the flu,
When someone smiled at me today,
I started smiling too.
I passed around the corner
and someone saw my grin.
When he smiled I realized
I'd passed it on to him.
I thought about that smile,
then I realized its worth.
A single smile, just like mine
could travel round the earth.
So, if you feel a smile begin,
don't leave it undetected.
Let's start an epidemic quick,
and get the world infected!”

Was reminded of this poem today by Spike Milligan - one that was on the wall of our primary school! Strangers don’t normally acknowledge each other much in London, so I’ve been challenged on how to love them well (especially in the middle of a pandemic). I love that God gave us each the gift of smiling - such a small thing to us, but can still have an impact on someone’s day.

Gratefuls:

- Alana can run again!!!!! Got such an exciting video this morning of her running circles in her garden and jumping in the air... she’s finally finished her PT! She broke her toe the first week we were in Indonesia and was unable to walk on it for months. It’s so lovely to see her able to do the things she wanted to do for so long.
- A good phone call with one of my best friends from home, who is in so much better a place than this time last year. Thank you Lord!
- How beautiful the canal and Regent’s Park are, both right by the flat. Time spent with God there.
- This time with my sister. It’s so good to be with her. Though we are terrible influences on each other on the amount of ice cream we eat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.