For Tookie

He’s floating through the Milky Way with an outhouse in the background!!! And do you recognize what is in the foreground?

Yesterday the new computer could not see the cloned hard drive. Today a cable FINALLY arrived. My new computer is now uploading from the clone. It looks like it is working! If it is, tomorrow I will have a new computer that connects to the internet. This will help me get through the extended holiday weekend with less frustration - I really want to go hiking or go to the ocean. 

In the US lots of people are watching the play Hamilton tonight. I’m so happy to be seeing it on TV where I can have subtitles because, as amazing as the play is, people are singing very quickly and without the subtitles I wouldn’t be getting it. 

Things will get a little weird on blip. Friends in Europe and Australia and New Zealand will see friends and family and go out to eat and children will attend school and in the US ...  

Goldman and Sachs published a study that showed that mask wearing could save $1Trillion in economic activity. Now more powerful people are taking mask wearing seriously. Mask wearing varies in the US with 80% in some areas saying they wear them every time they go out and 40% in other areas. It is now mandated in public in my county but it didn’t say anything about whether it is mandated in the parks. This morning more of the people in the park were wearing masks - about 50%. I don’t even know if it is helpful for people who aren’t sneezing or coughing to wear masks when they are out in the park. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.