Holliegirl

By Holliegirl

GIANT FOOD!

The family took a trip to Checkers Rally's close to the Strip in Las Vegas for Kenneth's birthday day. When we got there we decided that having a fun photo with the food and Dad would be a great idea. And it was. We got one memorable photo. Then right after this photo, Mackenzie decided to almost kill himself and ran across a parking lot and into the street... I saved him seconds before he got smushed by oncoming traffic. What possessed him to just dart across the parking lot into such danger. It wasn't even close to where we were and I had to sprint and scream to stop him. He didn't hear me or didn't want to. He was just screaming with joy as he approached his impending doom! I had never been so scared in my life when it came to him (trust me, I have been scared worse than this) but for this to suddenly happen, it was alarming for us all. We never got an explanation as to why he did that, but he certainly never tried it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.