Holliegirl

By Holliegirl

Distance Learning

The world is a different and strange place than even a few months ago. Through quarantine, my kids have had to learn a whole new way to adapt to the world in order to get their needs met. My son Carter has a Traumatic Brain Injury. Learning for him is already a challenge. I must say though, distance learning has not been as difficult as I thought it would be. He does a great job paying attention and following along with the teacher. He enjoys the new way of learning and seems to be able to grab on to concepts in a way he didn't before. I am so proud of him and the other kiddos. Looks like this is the way of life for a while. We are ok with it. As a family, we are used to rolling with the punches. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.