Super Saturday

Woke up especially early as the pubs were to open at 6am. After a full English (helps to absorb the alcohol) I headed down town happy in the knowledge that in a few hours time (and plenty of Bacardi and Cokes later) I will be on the streets pissing in the gutter while hurling abuse at people. You never know, I might even get into a fight if it goes really well! So, imagine my disappointment to discover that none of the pubs were open, I couldn't believe it, I think I will write to my MP to complain.

Just so you know: I haven't had a drink since 4th Jan. Came out of hospital and found that I didn't like the taste of alcohol (replaced with the love of tea which is odd). I have nothing against Bacardi and Coke drinkers it's just the drink I am least likely to have! And, I was young once! 

Have a great weekend. And don't go crazy!

And Chamaeleo, see, another wonky lamp-post!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.