Nana's tartin rug repurposed

This afternoon I picked up the stool covers and knee rug I had made from my Nana's tartin rug.

They're fantastic. Cool, funky and quirky. Such care and respect was shown by Rachel. She only took on the job once she'd experimented with some of her own checked fabric and was sure that it would work. I blipped that a couple if weeks ago.

I made the basic design with paper over lockdown but she had the skills and knowledge to make it happen.

Rachel suggested that she unpick and hand sew the rug label onto one of the stools. The knee rug was her idea too. She's cleverly used one-third of the rug for the stools and two-thirds for the knee rug.

Each stool has a foam pad too, sourced and cut by her partner.

I really am blown away by the result. It's wonderful. And my bum will always be warm when I sit on them :-)

Today's gratitude: For feeling close to Nana and Mum this evening. I'm sure that they'd both be impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.