Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Muddle

Not a good day today - not bad, bad but not brilliant......

Didn’t go to bed until late, trying to comfort the dogs (in the garden, not in the garden, shaking). Probably fearful of what “accident” I might wake up to this morning meant I didn’t feel rested when I woke. Hubby already out on his regular cycle, dogs appeared ok so took them on a short walk, their pace .... they ate their breakfast ok :)

I had booked on a webinar session this morning from 10-11:30. It had been booked through Eventbrite, in my calendar. Having dressed, breakfasted and ready to watch, sat down for 10am. Then got so stressed with technology - I couldn’t work out how to join the webinar!!! Found out that an email would be sent 2 days before the event ........ so stressed by this time (hate being late) couldn’t find the email (wood for trees situation)! (Hubby to the rescue, he’s my calming influence x). I did have an email and in blue writing (not very clear) was a link to a Teams session. :)

Good webinar, after the initial hiccough, useful and interesting.

Hubby made me a coffee and I decided to tidy the coffee table - I accidentally knocked something over which, as a result, knocked the whole cup of hot coffee ALL over the table, 2 NEW balls of wool coffee stained (plus paperwork). Decided to put the wool in the washing machine - put them in a pillow case - my logic was it would help them stay in one piece. HERE IS THE RESULT!?

Calmer this afternoon, and sitting slowly trying to find the end to make back to balls. At least this is something I can do whilst watching my current tv series ;)

Happy Saturday everyone :)

X

PS - dogs much better, although the smell coming out of them not so pleasant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.