Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Snow returns to Rishton.

There was a light sprinkling of snow as we got ready this morning.
I was glad of the sun and blue sky as well. There was no wind.
The pavements were hazardous in places with slush and icy bits, but okay if care taken.
I found my boots to be a God send as I wended my way delivering papers.
It snowed a little while I was out, so I did not stay out for long.
The Turrets Garden is a small Council maintained green space with old wooden benches. The polyanthus have started to flower under the beautiful Beech tree.
I passed this oasis of peace on my way home, and delighted in the snowfall on the grassed area. All that is missing is a bird table.
Fond memories sprang to mind of sitting there in the Summer reading and enjoying a Cornetto.
When I got home, Arthur was sprawled out on his favourite cushion, looking very contented.
It's a cat's life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.