Lockdown - Day 106

First of all, a huge thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts for my 2555th blipday. Blipper’s are such lovely people. And following on with the bee theme...

Found this bee crawling around the patio this morning in circles. It was flapping its wings (or whatever the term is) but couldn’t fly. It wasn’t interested in my offer of sugary water, so after half an hour I picked it up and placed it on the geranium flower. After a couple of hours it hadn’t moved an inch, but when the rain started at lunchtime I noticed it had finally flown away. Well, I hope that’s what happened to it.

It’s been a right miserable afternoon, so gloomy and constantly drizzling, so its been computer time for me, except the internet has been next to useless and has been driving me nuts! I’ve been trying and failing to do a variety of jobs, but inbetween I did manage to catch up with one or two blip replies!

Off to the cinema this evening to watch “The Straight Story”, an ageing Iowa farmer sets off on a lawnmower to cross America to visit his sick brother, based on a true story!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.