Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Camelia

Massively underwhealming blip today but I am really struggling with sleep deprivation. Not only was C really difficult to get to bed last night, W decided to come down with what I suspect is an ear infection and was wake hourly through the night until he crashed at 4am but I needed to be up at 6.30 so no catch up time.

I had supervision this morning, where we all seemed to to be struggling and then this afternoon I had coffee with C's first swim teacher and talked about teenage kids (hers), small kids (mine), best way to drive to Brussels and Chambord (she is Belgian and holidays in the Loire!), burglaries at school pick up time as there has been a spate of them locally in recent months and anything else we could cram into a couple of hours.

W had a lovely day at Goslings, but by the time we got to school he had crashed in my arms and was sobbing. He demanded tea, but then didn't touch it and asked to go to bed at 4.30, so I let him. Carys was great all afternoon and evening until ligts out and then she wouldn't stay in bed again. Will be trying a different tact tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.