Silly Me!

Woke this morning and couldn’t for the life of me figure out what day of the week it was...settled on Sunday and had a lie in! Reality did kick in eventually by which time I was very late on parade. 

A quick breakfast before slipping my wellies on to go open the greenhouse and water the tomatoes, bird feeders needed filled so did that too. Decided to spend a few minutes in the shrubbery before the rain came so picked up my gloves and secateurs and set to...as I was working beneath the trees when it started raining I wasn’t getting wet so carried on, of course once it got heavier I had a 100 metre dash to the back door in very heavy rain! 

Thankfully it was a short lived shower and I was soon back to work...which silly Sheila filled the wheelbarrow this full?? Shortly after this shot everything toppled off it! Hubby did turn up with the trailer but that was soon filled too. Extra shows some of the mess I created before the end of the day!

Mid afternoon we came to the conclusion everything in the shrubbery needed to go and we’d start again from scratch...so this afternoon I added tree felling to the arsenal of things I didn’t expect to be good at! I’m quite a demon with a handsaw but my request for use of the chainsaw was turned down flat...I can’t think why! As eldest was round waiting for his washing drying we sent him out to get fish n chips for tea, boy it was good. Another hour of tree felling ensued before calling it a night...showered, jim jams on, large glass of rose and small bar of chocolate to hand...and relax!

Many thanks to davidc for suggesting a once monthly Silly Saturday (first Saturday) in memory of admirer and for hosting this months challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.