Thermae Bath Spa

In need of a mini escape, daughter B and I are spending a night in Bath, to read, write, chat and chill, in a cosy hideaway while the crazy world goes on outside. 

Our little apartment is in a set of almshouses dating back to the sixteenth century. On one side is a pretty courtyard and on the other is the modern Thermae Spa (currently closed of course). I like the reflection of the old buildings in the glass of the modern one. At the top of the spa you can see the glass barrier that surrounds the rooftop pool. 

I did look out for a silly picture to join in the challenge for Admirer again this week, but failed to blip anything worthy of the tag!

There is a mum and daughter selfie in extras:) So grateful to B for making this happen; I so needed it. Apologies for my lack of engagement with journals but it has been a monster week, this little break will help me recharge a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.