Growing!

Just a quick check in at the growing room today. My seeds planted last weekend are now sprouting and everything seemed very happy in there.
I baked some peanut butter and chickpea blondies this morning. It was a new recipe and a reasonable success-extra photo.
This afternoon I started to sew my pinafore dress and managed to set in the side pockets. 
A quick walk with Reg who always extremely reluctant after his trek with Barry up the fells yesterday.
This evening was the family quiz which was great fun and lovely to see and speak to everyone.
The weather was a slight improvement on yesterday but still very dreary although it stayed dry for our short walk. Sounds like the wind has increased this evening and the forecast is pretty grim for tomorrow.
I'm sure there must be a bit more summer to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.