Mono River and Gote Bridge, Cockermouth.

My wife and I decided that we wouldn't rush to have our freedom. We did not visit any of the cafe's, restaurants or pubs but what we did do was drive to Workington for petrol and then drove around to see if the local towns were as busy as before lockdown. We discovered that for a Saturday night there were more parked taxis than cars moving about the roads, a bunch of teenagers in Workington can't measure two metres, Quite a few country pubs that do meals, had plenty of cars on their car parks and in general there were not many people walking about.

We stopped in Cockermouth for me to take this blip of The River Derwent looking towards Gote bridge, when I returned home I edited the shot turning the river into mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.