There must be an angel

Nice to be a tourist in your own town, once in a while. I've been through the doors of the Malmaison a fair few times, but never really noticed this angel before, or the words "sailors' home".

I discovered they were there by reading the information notices on The Shore: apparently the angel was a traditional symbol on these buildings.

When I got home tonight, Andy gave me a rendition of the song he and his pal had written and performed at the school talent compeition. Called Gremlins, it went like this:

Gremlins gremlins everywhere
Gremlins gremlins in your hair
Gremlins gremlins under the stair
Gremlins gremlins in your underwear
Gremlins gremlins...
The end


It's got a bit of a Mighty Boosh feel to me, I think. Perhaps unsurprisingly, he said theirs was the shortest perfrormance. But the mention of underwear was a big hit, and they won their class heat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.