'Law Courts'

Considering that the weather forecast was supposed to be snow/hail/cloudy/rain, with a tiny chance of some sun, I was rather taken aback by almost continual blue skies, with nice wispy clouds.

So, not a day in Court, thank goodness but a shot I've taken several times before, but each time on a weekend. Today, a weekday, I was not welcome and gestured so, quite enthusiastically/aggressively, by security staff inside. Now, there's no notice saying no photography, yet there are many signs saying 'no smoking' outside, yet there were at least a dozen puffing away on their lit, white nicotine sticks. Not that I'm complaining too much, but this was the only shot I got, this time.

And, yes, a polariser was used. Lens is Sigma 20mm f1.8 on full-frame and unsharpened in editing.

Had an email from Nikon UK to say that one of my sunrise shots had been selected for I Am A Nikon UK portfolio, which is nice, esp as I'd entered it months ago!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.